VIDEO: A Hunger for Truth

The B-I-B-L-E, yes that’s the book for me. I stand alone on the word of God, the B-I-B-L-E… Bible!” I sang those words countless times in my youth, and am so thankful my family and church instilled within me a love for God’s Word.

At Calvary Church, we’re charting a course for the future, and last week I shared that we must develop a healthy hunger for God’s Word. We looked together at 1 Peter 2:1-5, where Peter says to “long for the pure spiritual milk.” If you missed the message, you can watch the video link above, or if you want just the audio, you can visit the sermon page on our church website.

(Side note, I noticed this week that the Apple podcast app includes a full auto-generated transcript of the message. Amazing! I tried copying and pasting it here, but it wouldn’t let me. It might be copyrighted through iTunes or something. )

At any rate, here’s a copy of the handout so you can follow along. If you don’t already have a church home, please consider joining us next Sunday at Calvary Church West Hills.

Leave a comment